top of page

To Those Who Try ❤

Being kind to everyone and trying to do the right thing sometimes makes you a target. Sometimes people will mock you, make fun of you, talk down to you etc. It sucks, but it comes with the territory. People will question you and try to make you feel stupid. Sometimes people will talk to you like a child to see where you're coming from. Sometimes people will talk to you like a child not to see where you're coming from, but to just make you feel small for trying to make others feel big. Sometimes people will say things they know will make you angry because they're angry. They know what will make you angry, so they do it to get the satisfaction of upsetting someone with more hope than them or with more compassion and understanding than them. I have learned this over the years of trying to improve myself for me and for the sake of others. This isn't anything that needs to be praised it's just an observation. I think the world can be such a bad place more often than not that people lose hope. I think people get scared or angry at the world and take it out on those few that see the good. They see that glimer of hope in their eye and it makes them mad. Misery loves company you know. A lot of times people will tell you it's not that deep. Meaning take it for face value and move on. Too bad that's a childs way of thinking.

 Anyone remember back in school when the class started reading poems. Poems were cool, but I remember the most annoying part about poems were dissecting them. Reading line by line and trying to figure out what the poems meant. I remember my classmates and I thinking we knew everything at the time, after all that's the oldest we had ever been. I remember us making jokes about the meaning of different things. "The curtain is blue because he wanted blue curtains not because it represented blah blah blah". That makes me think of today. When people say "oh its not that serious its not that deep." Yeah, because you don't want to put any work into figuring out the actual message. By the way, that is fine. Don't put any work in. I'm sure you have more important things to do and I'm not being facetious. My point is it's okay to let others keep their hope. It's okay to let others do good for themselves and others even if you are not. Sometimes people get upset when others do good because they are not doing good for people and side by side it makes them look bad. Trying to whole heartedly figure out why some people are like this is exhausting. My point is this: people are bad, but you are good. That's all that matters. Please hold onto it with all your might. Remember that when they go low, we go high.


POPULAR TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page