top of page

Mistakes

Here's the thing about mistakes. We all make them. Every single one of us, but what I think determines how bad the mistake is, is how you handle it after the fact; how you bounce back from it. 

Mistakes can often feel like your whole world is ending. Sometimes they make you feel small and vulnerable. It's hard to admit you may have fucked up in a big way. It's hard to say out loud that you let someone down. I think the worst mistakes are the ones that affect other people. The ones that put others in a tough spot. What do you do then? First you sincerely apologize, but that doesn't do much when the damage has already been done. It's different for everyone. Everyone has their own way of dealing with things.

I think the world is a big place full of big mistakes. I think all those mistakes are lessons to be learned. After all, isn't life about learning and continuing to grow as you persue your passions? I think it's okay to make mistakes. I think it's okay to mess up. Nobody can be perfect. Everyone knows this, but why is it such a hard reality to accept? 


POPULAR TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page